Loading

Eudora Middle School #WeAreEMS September 2023 Newsletter

REMINDER: SCHOOL STARTS AT 8:00AM THIS YEAR NOT 8:05AM

EMS CAR RIDERS DISMISSED AT 3:18, EMS BUS RIDERS DISMISSED AT 3:20

Morning Bus Shuttles are departing 5 minutes earlier than last year.

EMS NEWSLETTERS

EMS Homework Pages

6th Grade Homework - 7th Grade Homework - 8th Grade Homework

Shoutout to EMS Booster Club for sponsoring our Meet the Cardinal Cookout
EMS XC, VB, & FB Scrimmages at Meet The Cardinal Cookout
MESSAGE FROM MRS. PLEGGE

This school year is off to a great start, I am in the process of getting into each grade level’s health classroom to introduce myself and our new amazing support staff. We have discussed the importance of accessing support and resources when we need them and how to access those supports.

SOAR teachers have also kicked off our Character Strong lessons this past week. I have included a welcome and introduction letter for families to read about the importance and relevance of our Social-Emotional curriculum. In addition, students are getting registered for their StudentFit Advocate accounts, an additional resource for students to have a daily check-in/reflection and support avenue promoting greater student well-being.

I am here to ensure your student is finding their own individual path to success in middle school. Each kid has unique needs and we want to support their needs in order for them to get the most out of their learning. Please reach out and let me know how we can provide the support your child needs.

As we are getting back into our school year routines, here are some helpful resources/links to ensure this year is a success.

Update From The K's - Karla & Kristine

Parents, did you know if your student has to leave during the day you can call the office in the morning to get them a pass? Your student will come to the office at the designated time, sign themselves out, and then watch for their ride. You don't have to leave the comfort of your car. Perfect for the super hot days we have been having.

You can find the daily announcements when you log into your PowerSchool account. They will no longer be posted to our webpage.

Please make sure your student knows their after-school plan before they head out to school. Please save calls to the office with transportation changes for emergencies only.

Important Dates

Friday, September 1st: EMS FALL PORTRAIT DAY

Friday, September 1st: EMS SPORTS PICTURE DAY

Monday, September 4th: NO SCHOOL -LABOR DAY

Wednesday, September 13th: EARLY RELEASE - DISMISS @ 1:20

Stay up to date on all EMS activities by clicking on the link below and adding it to your personal calendar.

These provide passes to all HOME events except League & League Tournaments, KSHSAA Events, Plays, Musicals, and Platinum.

EMS ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS will be coming out soon. We will be sending out communication through email and social media once they are approved by the Eudora Schools Foundation!

Eudora Community Events

"BEYOND the BELL" Program at the Eudora Rec Center is offered every early release Wednesday. They offer esports, kickball, etc). This program is geared towards middle school students to give them something safe and fun to do after early release. We offer a bus shuttle to the rec center after school as well!

SIGN UP FOR CONCESSIONS TODAY! EMS BOOSTER CLUB NEEDS YOUR SUPPORT

If you have any questions or concerns, please call the office at 785-542-4960, email the office at ems-office@eudoraschools.org, or you can contact one of us below

Jeremy Thomas, Principal jeremythomas@eudoraschools.org

Ty Pattison, Assistant Principal/AD typattision@eudoraschools.org

Karla Cleveland, Head Secretary karlacleveland@eudoraschools.org

Kristine Schnebly, Attendance Secretary kristineschnebly@eudoraschools.org

Michelle Plegge, Counselor michelleplegge@eudoraschools.org

Caleb Lewis, School Resource Officer caleblewis@eudoraschools.org

Tina Warren, Nurse tinawarren@eudoraschools.org

Paige Preheim, School Psychologist paigepreheim@eudoraschools.org

Theresa Gabrielson, Social Worker theresagabrielson@eudoraschools.org

Ashley Reynolds, WRAP Therapist ashleyreynolds@eudoraschools.org